BackHome > About SCITE

SCITE Overview

  • Release Time:2016-06-24

Sichuan International Travel Expo (SCITE for short) has been held on a yearly basis in Emeishan, China, since founded in the fall of 2014. Over the past three years, this expo has been sparing no efforts to evolve into one of comprehensive international travel fairs in China, a reputed event characterized by high level, large scale and broad selection, where a considerable number of purchasers worldwide convene and transact in a more effective way.

Under the guidance of Sichuan Provincial People's Government, SCITE is co-organized by Leshan Municipal People's Government, Sichuan Tourism Development Committee, Information Office of Sichuan Provincial People's Government, Foreign and Overseas Chinese Affairs Office of Sichuan Provincial People's Government, Sichuan Provincial Department of Culture, Sichuan Provincial Department of Commerce, as well as Sichuan Sports Bureau and Expo Affairs Bureau. Thanks to enormous supports, it is now universally considered a professional branding for tourism exhibition engaged in tourism-related products, corporations and service, as renowned as China (Mianyang) International High-Tech Expo and China (Luzhou) International Alcoholic Drinks Expo in Sichuan.

2014 saw that SCITE made its debut in a site that covered an area of 58,000 square meters, and a legion of distinguished guests and businessmen participated from around 37 countries and regions, including those heads of such international tourism organizations as PATA and UNWTO. During the period of SCITE, there were more than 500 buyers and 900 sellers in China and abroad, who got involved in 20 rounds of talks and negotiations, with a result that over 1,215 pairs successfully finalized their partner matching. By the end of SCITE, it is revealed that there were a total of 200 investment projects signed up eventually, valued at CNY 2.87 billion.

Opening Ceremony

In 2015, the 2nd SCITE gave prominence to its specialization and globalization, in a bid to build up a high level platform for further exchanges and cooperation across the industry. Not only did it provide a panoramic view of tourism industry, also highlight mountain outdoor travel, cultural creative tourism and Buddhist tour, etc. For this event, participants were from a total of 34 countries and regions, coupled with 12 provinces in China; exhibition hall was much bigger than before, reaching around 6,6000 square meters; it was comprised of indoor and outdoor parts, the former including One Belt &One Road Hall, Sichuan Hall, Tourism Product Trade Hall and International Contemporary Art Exhibition, and the latter Mountain Outdoor Tourism Exhibition and Gourmet Carnival. It is on that occasion that the expo had succeeded attracting millions of visitors, albeit in six days, among which, professional visitors numbered 0.1 million. Likewise, there were around 1000 Chinese and international travel companies partaking in B-to-B Trade Fair in the interim.

In 2016, the 3rd Sichuan International Travel Expo was held regularly in Emeishan, September 22-24. It was themed with Tourism Trade • Opening Cooperation-Boosting the Revitalization of Silk Road Economic Belt, in this specific, vivid and interactive approach to provide different exhibitors with a major platform for deepening exchanges, with a view to facilitating the growth of tourism in both Leshan and Sichuan, and enhancing their images as well.

The 4th Sichuan International Travel Expo(SCITE) is slated to be held at Sichuan International Travel Expo Center, Emeishan city of Leshan, Sichuan Province, from September 17th to 19th, 2017. This SCITE adheres to the "green" development concept, and takes “Tourism Trade · Open Cooperation-Tourism Leads Green Development” as the theme,while further expanding open cooperation of Leshan and Sichuan’s tourism to build up the tourism industry into a new engine of economic development, and beginning to focus on the sustainability of tourism in Leshan and Sichuan.At the Emei Global Summit, there will be more than 300 world-known experts, scholars and representatives of tourist operators from all over the world to offer wisdom for the sustainable development of Leshan and Sichuan’s tourism on the theme of "Sustainability, Creativity and Responsibility", such as the "creativity" and "responsibility" on the road of sustainable development.This SCITE will hold a lot of activitirs, such as Emei Global Summit, B-to-B Trade Fair, Publicity Week for the Guest Country of Honor and Theme City, Signing Ceremony of Sichuan Tourism Project, Tourism Investment Salon, International Buddhist Culture Tourism Forum, Tourist Talent Salon and so on, and also be equipped with two supporting activities, namely , 2017 Leshan • Qianwei Cross-country Challenge, and The 2nd Leshan • Emeishan Buddha Light Flower Sea Music Festival, which will also introduce some mass activities into the Expo, such as “Moving” Jiazhou that takes poetry, music, mountain climbing as the elements, "Tasting" Jiazhou that takes wine, cates, tea and flower sea appreciation as the main contents, and "Touching" Jiazhou that digs up the local characteristic culture. On the eve of the opening of the SCITE, we shall focus on the release of Leshan’s two major tourist projects, namely, "Leshan’s Ten Boutique Tourist Routes" and "Top Ten Specialty Travel Goods", and at the same time, we shall also hold a grand Opening Ceremony of Three-Rivers Night Tour in Leshan Giant Buddha Scenic Area.

返回首页 > 关于旅博会

旅博会概况

  • 发布时间:2016-06-24

                                                                                               第一届 第二届 / 第三届 第四届

旅博会优势: 四川旅博会品牌展会 、旅游交易投资合作平台 、旅游融合创新专业展会

四川国际旅游交易博览会,简称四川旅博会,创办于2014年秋季,每年夏秋之交在乐山峨眉山市举办,迄今已有3年历史。四川旅博会力图打造中国高层次、大规模、商品种类最全、到会采购商量多且分布国别地区广、成交效果好、信誉佳的综合性国际旅游贸易盛会。

四川旅博会由四川省人民政府指导,乐山市人民政府、四川省旅游发展委员会、四川省人民政府新闻办公室、四川省人民政府外事侨务办公室、四川省文化厅、四川省商务厅、四川省体育局、四川博览事务局主办,是集聚旅游产品、企业、服务为一体的旅游专业会展品牌,与“科博会”、“酒博会”并列为四川省三大专业博览会。

2014年首届旅博会,会展总面积58,000平方米,共有包括亚太旅游协会、联合国世界旅游组织等国际旅游组织负责人在内的37个国家和地区的嘉宾和旅行商参加了盛会。展会期间,500多家境内外买家与900多家卖家在此举行20个轮次的会谈,超过1,215对境内外买家成功完成预约洽谈配对,交易额达到28.7亿元;签约招商旅游项目200个。 

 

  

开幕式现场


2015年第二届旅博会,进一步突出了专业化、国际化,围绕旅游全产业链进行展示展销,并重点突出山地户外旅游、旅游文创、佛事旅游等版块,为旅游深度合作交流构建起高端的平台。会展期间,共有来自34 个国家和地区、12 个省市自治区以及相关旅游企业参展,展览面积达66000 平方米,包括室内:一带一路馆、四川馆、旅游商品展销馆、国际当代艺术馆;室外:山地户外旅游展区和美食嘉年华展区。展期6天共计参观人数上百万人次,其中专业观众10万人次。还有1000 余家来自国内外的专业旅游企业参加了展会期间举办的“一对一交易洽谈会”。

2016年第三届四川国际旅游交易博览会于2016年9月22日—24日在乐山峨眉山市举行,围绕“旅游交易·开放合作——助推丝绸之路经济带振兴”这一主题,依托旅博会这一具体、生动、参与和互动性强的方式,为各方参展商构建起旅游深度合作交流的高端平台,也为促进乐山以及四川旅游业的发展,提升乐山和四川的国际旅游目的地的形象产生积极的推动作用。 

第四届四川国际旅游交易博览会将于2017 年9 月17 日—9 月19 日在四川省乐山峨眉山市四川国际旅游交易博览中心隆重举行。本届旅博会秉承“绿色”发展理念,以“旅游交易·开放合作──旅游引领绿色发展”为主题,进一步扩大乐山、四川旅游对外开放合作的力度,将旅游业打造成经济发展的新引擎,重点关注乐山和四川旅游发展的可持续性。在峨眉高峰论坛上,将有超过300位全球知名专家、学者、旅行商代表以 “持续、创造、责任” 为主题,探讨可持续发展道路上的“创造力”和 “责任”,为乐山和四川旅游可持续发展提供智慧。本届旅博会配套活动丰富多彩,举办峨眉高峰论坛、一对一交易洽谈会、主题市主宾国宣传周、四川旅游项目签约仪式、旅游投资沙龙、国际佛教文化旅游论坛、旅游人才沙龙等一系列专业主题活动,还将2017 乐山·犍为越野挑战赛,第二届乐山·峨眉山佛光花海音乐节和以诗歌、音乐、登山为元素的“悦动”嘉州,美酒、美食、茗茶、花海品鉴的“品味”嘉州以及挖掘地方特色文化的“感触”嘉州等群众性活动引入旅博会。本届旅博会开幕前夕还将重点发布“乐山十大精品旅游线路”和“十大特色旅游商品”两大乐山旅游项目。三江夜游首航仪式也将在乐山大佛景区隆重启动。